Beibu Gulf Port unites three Gulf of Tonkin ports

The Guangxi Autonomous Region, located in southwestern China, has unified three sea ports, Fangcheng, Qinzhou and Beihai into one port under a single name.

The three are located along the Beibu Gulf, also known as the Gulf of Tonkin, and will now operate under the name Beibu Gulf Port. Ye Shixiang, Director of the Guangxi Beibu Gulf International Port Group, said unifying the ports would enhance competitiveness and strengthen their ability to reduce market risk.

Read More


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: